1st Ever Whitney Houston Live Album To Be Released In November.

Whitney Houston, Dirck Halstead
(Dirck Halstead / The LIFE Images Collection )

As all fans of Whitney Houston know, her killer vocals were a force to be reckoned with. Despite her having a career that spanned nearly 30 years, with 6 studio albums and 4 compilation albums, most of which went many times platinum, fans of the singer have never been blessed with a live album.

Music mogul Clive Davis, who discovered Houston in the 1980’s, said of the upcoming release,

“It definitely shows why she was totally unique, absolutely in the first rank of all time. For me, it’s been very emotional,” Davis said. “The set vividly confirms that there really was no one like her. It also makes the tragedy of losing her so young so very painful.”

A teaser for the upcoming album has also been posted to Whitney Houston’s Facebook fan page.

Here’s a tracklisting for the album.

1. Home (The Merv Griffin Show, 1983)
2. You Give Good Love (The Tonight Show Starring Johnny Carson, 1985)
3. How Will I Know (The Brit Awards, 1987)
4. One Moment In Time (The 31st Annual Grammy® Awards, 1989)
5. Greatest Love Of All (That’s What Friends Are For: Arista Records 15th Anniversary Concert, 1990
6. I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me) (That’s What Friends Are For: Arista Records 15th Anniversary Concert, 1990)
7. The Star Spangled Banner (Super Bowl XXV, 1991)
8. All The Man That I Need (Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
9. I’m Your Baby Tonight (Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
10. A Song For You (Welcome Home Heroes, 1991)
11. Medley: I Loves You, Porgy/And I Am Telling You I m Not Going/I Have Nothing (The 21st Annual American Music Awards, 1994)
12. I’m Every Woman (The Concert For A New South Africa, 1994)
13. I Will Always Love You (The Concert For A New South Africa, 1994)
14. My Love Is Your Love (Late Show With David Letterman, 1998)
15. I Believe In You And Me (The 16th Annual World Music Awards, 2004)
16. I Didn’t Know My Own Strength (The Oprah Winfrey Show, 2009)

To pre-order the album visit www.WhitneyHouston.com